14 Valentine’s Day Crafts to Make with Your Kids

I love Valentine’s Day. And now that my oldest is three, I can finally start making some Valentine’s Day themed crafts with him. I’ve gathered together 14 adorable, simple and inexpensive Valentine’s Day crafts to make with your little ones. Just scroll down for some inspiration!

1. Lacing cards are such an engaging activity to keep kids’ little hands busy. The Artful Parent shows you how to easily make your own lacing hearts.

2. Crafty Morning shares inspiration to make the most adorable heart-shaped Valentine’s animals. I absolutely love her ideas! Two of my favorites are the bumble bee and puppy dog. My kids adore animals and these  will be so much fun to make.

3. Homeketeers shows you how to make love bug magnets out of pom poms. I call my little Vera ‘love bug’ all the time!

4. Do your kids love ripping and cutting paper as much as mine do? Turn this ever popular toddler activity into something pretty with this tissue paper heart craft from Sweet and Simple Living.

Valentines-Crafts-for-Kids-2

5. Sweet and Simple Living also shares a tutorial for these cute and colorful Fruit Loop heart bird feeders.

6. My oldest loves to bake. Daisy Pickers came up with a simple way to make a heart-shaped cake from two smaller cakes. We’ll have to give this one a try.

cake

7. I love these Valentine’s Day sun catchers shared over at Fun at Home With Kids. How lovely! These are sure to brighten even the most dreary of February days.

8. Who doesn’t have lots of broken crayon pieces lying around the house? Turn them into something beautiful and fun to use with this tutorial for heart-shaped crayons from Fun at Home With Kids.

IMG_3791

9. Stamps! My little ones love to use stamps to paint and these are super cute! Check out these homemade heart sponges from Learn Create Love. What could be more simple and fun?

image

10. Learn Create Love also shares her tree of love craft using tissue paper hearts, lots of glue  and your child’s handprint. This would be such a great keepsake, don’t you think?

image

11. Here’s a simple idea from Teach With Me to make a paper heart chain. It’s a great way to practice patterns with your little ones, too!

paper chain

12. Crafty Morning shares a great use for those cardboard toilet paper tubes we all toss out. How creative is this idea?

13. I love these pom pom love monsters from Made to Be A Momma! I actually have some pink pom poms left over from another craft- now I know what to do with them!

14. This one is probably not for the very little ones but it’s still a great craft for kids! Today’s Every Mom gives us a tutorial to make a paper heart garland.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on my collection of ideas! I can’t wait to start getting my hands messy with the kids with these crafts.

10 thoughts on “14 Valentine’s Day Crafts to Make with Your Kids

  1. Hi Katie, I just saw your post at 1+1+1=1 and love all the valentine’s day inspired craft ideas. I have a 2 year old and 3 year old. I’ve been homeschooling/tot schooling my 3 year old, but just started with my 2 year old. Thanks for sharing these great ideas! Ill be following your blog from now on. 🙂

  2. So many darling ideas here! I couldn’t pick just one, so I am pinning! Thank you for sharing at Snickerdoodle. Hope to see you again on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

